Cindy Gottlieb

Test the West
The best that America has to offer, and she belongs to us! Born and raised in the USA Cindy  masters the pronunciation of our Jazztitles to a "T"  - her articulation itself is pure Jazz. She takes care of the rest with two saxophones, a huge suitcase (someone has to carry the music stands) and a smile that'll make you weak in the knees.

Kirsten König

Advantage: König
With northern souvereignty and a murderous backhand, Kirsten marches through the abyss of the  (quote) "thankless, incomprehensible and completely illogical sequence of notes" that comprises her tenor part. True to the motto "love every note" she does just that while cheekily whipping her ponytail to the beat.

Liliane Reinkober

So a guy goes into the doctor's office...“
Lili bears the nickname "Frollein Blue Skies" not only because of her sunny character but also due to her passion for traveling. We didn't want the door to hit her on the way out, so we heavy-heartedly let her go. Cologne - Hamburg has since become her most frequented travel route. Nonetheless, when she trades her stethoscope back in for her alto sax, everything is back to normal! Should her "second"  job claim her too strongly, in jumps:

Conni Nicklaus

Frollein Substitute
Conni consoles us for our "loss" (LIli) with breath-taking solos, fantastic arrangements and her delightful nature. As with Lili, she sinks our statistical age drastically, it is mainly to the credit of these two players that we find (at least theoretical) jusitification for our name.

Carmen Sillmann

Save the best for last
„You absolutely must listen to Carmen!“  These words from band coach Edgar are among Carmen's favorites; our Baritonsax player never tires of quoting them. She provides Frollein Sax with depth and groove in her calm south-badish manner. Yet, Carmen is not only responsible for the group's pulse.  While suffering a weak moment a while ago, she failed to notice as the burden of tax reporting (individual versus unified declarations and/or the ABCs of group foundation according to attachment FB1 and FE plus some more...) was gently layed upon her shoulders. (How could that happen?) Above and beyond that she is also our contact woman for all requests concerning Frollein Sax.

Cindy Gottlieb

Test the West
Das Beste, was Amerika zu bieten hat, gehört uns! Als gebürtige Amerikanerin beherrscht Cindy wie keine andere den Slang, um unsere Jazztitel so auszusprechen, dass alleine schon die Aussprache purer Jazz ist. Den Rest erledigt sie mit ihren zwei Saxophonen, einem großen Koffer und einem Lächeln, das jeden in die Knie zwingt.

Kirsten König

Advantage: König
Mit nordischer Souveränität und einer ausgeprägten Rückhand defiliert Kirsten durch die Abgründe von [Zitat] „undankbaren, nicht nachvollziehbaren und ganz und gar unlogischen Tonfolgen“ ihrer Tenorstimmen. Getreu dem Motto: „Liebe jeden einzelnen Ton!“ tut sie dann doch genau das und lässt ihren Pferdeschwanz dabei keck wippen.

Liliane Reinkober

„Köln - Hamburg - Köln
Den Titel „Frollein Wolkenlos“ hat Lili nicht nur ihrem sonnigen Gemüt zu verdanken, sondern auch ihrer Liebe zum Verreisen. Und da man Reisende niemals aufhalten sollte, ließen wir sie eines Tages schweren Herzens in die Ferne ziehen. Köln – Hamburg gehört seitdem zu ihrer häufigsten Reiseroute. 

Conni Nicklaus

Frollein Arrangement
Zeitgleich mit Lilis Umzug nach Köln kehrte Conni aus Ihrem Musikstudium in Amsterdam nach Hamburg zurück. Frollein Sax konnte rechtzeitig zuschlagen, bevor Conni zu einer der meistbeschäftigsten Saxophonistinnen Hamburgs avancierte. Seitdem schenkt sie uns nicht nur ihre reizende Art, sondern auch ihre atemberaubenden Soli und traumhafte Arrangements.

Carmen Sillmann

Save the best for last
„Ihr müsst auf Carmen hören!“ Diese Worte von Bandcoach Edgar werden von der Baritonsaxofonistin immer wieder gerne zitiert. Mit ihrem unaufgeregt-südbadischen Wesen gibt sie Frollein Sax ihren Puls und die tiefen Töne. Doch nicht nur das rhythmische Steuer liegt in ihren Händen. Auch die Erklärung zur gesonderten und einheitlichen Feststellung von Grundlagen für die Einkommensbesteuerung mit den Anlage FB 1 und FE wurde ihr in einem schwachen Moment auf die zarten Schultern gehieft. Außerdem ist sie Kontaktperson für Anfragen aller Art an Frollein Sax. 

Unser Helfer im Hintergrund....

..heißt Frank Brogle und ist unser langjähriger Saxophon-Doc. Er kennt sich nicht  nur mit Klappen, Polstern und Stangen aus, sondern dreht auch S-Bogenschrauben, die für mehr Sound sorgen. Die von uns heiß-geliebten bro-Schrauben. Mehr dazu: https://www.brogle-holzblasinstrumente.de/bro-s-bogenschraube